The Share&Charge Foundation

The share&charge foundation is an independent non-profit organization to foster the creation of the global ev charging network

Our Team

Dietrich Sümmermann

Chairman of the Foundation Board

Thomas Schenkelberg

Vice-Chairman of the Foundation Board, CFO

Micha Roon

Foundation Board Member, CTO

Patrick Barnert

Advisory Board Member, Serial Entrepreneur

Prof. Gilbert Fridgen

Advisory Board Member, Fraunhofer FIT

Norbert Verweyen

Advisory Board Member, innogy emobility CTO

Christopher Burgahn

Product and Partner Management

Lukas Roth

Product Management

Benedikt Kirpes

Head of Research

Adam Staveley


Brock Lumbers

Communications & Marketing

Ali Askari


Arzon Barua


We are hiring! Learn more here


Become a partner of Share&Charge and participate according to your needs.

For corporations, startups and research institutions.

Working Groups/Use Cases

Team up with other global leaders in working groups for additional use cases and features like Plug&Charge, P2P, V2G, Certificates of origin and shape the standard

Research Projects

The foundation supports the partners in research projects around DLT and EV charging, saving time and money

Tech Webinars

Get the latest tech insights about new challenges and new developments with our CTO and tech team

Token Economy

Stay up to date on how the token economy is evolving and support in shaping the final token design in order to stimulate the S&C growth and sustainability


For more information on our Partner Package and how you can jointly create the global standard

Contact us at: 

 [email protected] 


Our SELECTED Partners